Just another WordPress.com site

This past class, I was really involved in the political discussion. As awful as it sounds, Politics have always been a certain interest and passion of mine. I personally feel that it is every citizens duty to care enough to educate themselves and vote. I think I would change my project and turn it a whole different direction. I would probably make it less focused on me and more focused on the population. We are such a large country and such a pioneer for democracy, yet a large percentage of us don’t even bother to vote. Other people in other countries are risking their lives to do something that we scoff at as an inconvenience. I would probably make a few spoofs of posters shaming those that opt of voting. That choose ignorance. or even worse…indifference. Too many people don’t care. You can’t complain if you don’t vote. Our system relies on everyone putting in their two cents. else, how would it truly reflect the majority?

Leave a comment