Just another WordPress.com site

Identity

So for my bliss day I went out…and took care of myself. I read for awhile. I got things I needed. And I spent time with my mother. we went and shopped for curtains for the house. It wasn’t perfectly blissful because I was missing my favorite person, but for what it was, I enjoyed my time. and I didn’t have to work 🙂

But I did do some thinking on what it meant about me. That my happiness involved other people, except incorporated with time to myself. and an idea came to my head about the project. I wanted to do something involving the whole group. Each would have a small box which was completely blank. on the inside they would put as many traits about themselves that they know are true. adjectives describing their TRUE selves. then on the outside. the class would go around (anonymously if needed) and write on the outside, without looking in, what they thought were traits of the person that they see from the outside.

then…..see if they match or are completely different. So that we, in essence would have created a visual representation of how we perceive ourselves and the images we project to the world.

Leave a comment